Colour Combo Blog Hop

Hello my Crafty Friends!

Welcome to this month’s Colour Combo Blog Hop! This month’s colors are Balmy Blue, Bermuda Bay, and Soft Sea Foam. How perfect for the release of the Waves of the Ocean suite!

I’ve made a few cards with this suite already and wanted to do something a little different with is card. I cut a card to standard measurements (5 1/2″ x 4 1/4″), then cut the card front in half, 2 1/8″. I die cut out the waves using the Blue Foil paper and Bermuda Bay. I stamped the wave image on Basic White card stock with Soft Sea Foam, and cut it out to fit on the card front flap. I die cut out several of the dock beams and lined the wave with them, finally adding the pelican. On the inside, I stamped the birds and added a sentiment on the die cut label from the set. To give a little feel of water, I added the Metallic Mesh Ribbon before adding the waves to the card flap. I sparkled it up by adding some of the Rhinestone Waves Basic Jewels.

This card was a lot of fun to make, even if getting the dock beams lined up the way I wanted them was a challenge. I can be a bit of a perfectionist… although, crafting really has calmed that down a bit. Ink and glue don’t always meticulously follow directions! It’s like parenting! haha

I truly hope that you enjoyed this card and come back again next month for the next color challenge!

Now, click the NEXT button to see what the next demonstrator has in store for you! I am positive you will love it!

Tata for now. Stay crafty, Friends!

Jo Blackman (UK)

Natalie Albers  – DerBesondereBlick (D)

Tricia Butts (US)

Mo Rootes (UK)

Sue Allen (Australia)

Sonja Kindler – kreativ-mit-sonja (D)

Mickey Moore (US)

Annette Elias – De Kijkkast – (NL)

Shopping List
Product List
Waves Of Inspiration Bundle (English)
$51.25
Waves Dies
$34.00
Basic White 8 1/2" X 11" Cardstock
$9.75
Bermuda Bay 8-1/2" X 11" Cardstock
$8.75
Soft Sea Foam 8-1/2" X 11" Cardstock
$8.75
Blue Foils 12" X 12" (30.5 X 30.5 Cm) Specialty Paper
$10.00
Rhinestone Waves Basic Jewels
$6.50
Balmy Blue Classic Stampin' Pad
$7.50
Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin' Pad
$7.50
Crumb Cake Classic Stampin' Pad
$7.50
Soft Sea Foam Classic Stampin' Pad
$7.50
Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Pad
$6.00
Blending Brushes
$12.00
Metallic Mesh Ribbon
$8.00
Stampin' Dimensionals
$4.00
Stampin' Seal
$8.00
Clear Block F
$17.00
Clear Block D
$8.50
Clear Block A
$4.00
Waves Of Inspiration Cling Stamp Set (English)
$23.00
Paper Trimmer
$25.00
Multipurpose Liquid Glue
$4.00
Stampin' Cut & Emboss Machine
$120.00

Clearance Rack – Shop Retired and discontinued items

Storage by Stampin’ Up! – Organize your space with Stampin’ Up!

Stamps – Cling or Photopolymer, your choice!

Paper Pumpkin – Get you subscription started today

Branded Materials – Get branded today!

2022 July to December Mini Catalog – Take a look here!

Annual Catalog – Crafting fun starts here

Stamping and non stamping kits – The whole kit and caboodle

Need a Demo?

If you are in the market for a new Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and like what you see here, I’d be honored to be at your service. I love hosting in person classes, I do online classes, and I can make PDF tutorials to follow at home at your own pace. Feel free to contact me if you’d like to hear more.

Also, if you’re in need of a catalog, I ship them free of charge after a $20 purchase on my website. This helps me with the cost of the catalog and the shipping fees.

Subscribe to 2MooreStampers’ Newsletter

If you are in the market for a new Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and like what you see here, I’d be honored to be at your service. I love hosting in person classes, I do online classes, and I can make PDF tutorials to follow at home at your own pace. Feel free to contact me if you’d like to hear more.

Also, if you’re in need of a catalog, I ship them free of charge after a $20 purchase on my website. This helps me with the cost of the catalog and the shipping fees.

5 comments

Leave a comment