Stamping With Friends Blog Hop

Hey Crafty Friends!

Here we are in February already. It’s amazing to me how fast life moves the older I get. I used to laugh at my Aunt when she’d say that, now I totally get it.

Well, you didn’t come here to ramble. lol The theme for this hop is a Monochromatic card. Now, I have done a few of this by now, and the more I do, the more I love them.

When I was thinking about what to do for today, I wanted to step out of m comfort zone a little. I went with a bold color and even though there are lighter hues in it, I stayed with a deeper, more rich hue.

I used Gorgeous Grape for the card base. Because it matches the purple page in the Simply Marbleous 6 x 6 DSP from the Sale-A-Bration catalog. I picked out all the purples we have and used them with the vines from the Very Versailles Stamp Set, starting with Fresh Freesia, then Highland Heather, next Gorgeous Grape, Then Rich Razzleberry, and finally Blackberry Bliss. I used Fresh Freesia and the Gorgeous Grape to color in the Basic White Card stock where the vines didn’t cover. I added the figure from the In The Moment stamp set with the Tuxedo Black Memento stamp pad. I colored her in with the Basic Black Stampin’ Write marker. I blended some of the Fresh Freesia and Gorgeous Grape on the Simply Marbleous DSP then used the Scalloped Contours to make a frame. I then used the Painted Textures Embossing Folder to make it stand out. I used Seal to tape down the picture, then added to frame with mini Dimensionals. I finished it off with the Black Classic Mate Dots.

On the inside, I used the portion of the Simply Marbleous that I die cut out as the sentiment and writing space. I loved that I was able to use almost the entire 6 x 6 sheet of DSP.

I hope that you enjoyed this card. It was a such a joy to put together. Now, from here, you’ll go visit the other ladies who’ve worked hard on preparing their projects for this hop. I’m excited to see what they’ve all come up with! They are all such talented crafters!

Linda Moore
Deb Schultz
Mickey Moore
Krissi Hannahs
Mo Rootes (UK)
Tricia Butts
Candi Suriano
Diane Evans
Melva Peters
Robbie Susan Chandler
Vickie Littlewood
Angie McKenzie
Helen Jennings
Karen Egan
Lorraine Tierney
Betty Bickford
Rachel Merrick

Caron Bailey

Shopping List
Product List

Clearance Rack – Shop Retired and discontinued items

Storage by Stampin’ Up! – Organize your space with Stampin’ Up!

Stamps – Cling or Photopolymer, your choice!

Paper Pumpkin – Get you subscription started today

Branded Materials – Get branded today!

2022 July to December Mini Catalog – Take a look here!

Annual Catalog – Crafting fun starts here

Stamping and non stamping kits – The whole kit and caboodle

Need a Demo?

If you are in the market for a new Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and like what you see here, I’d be honored to be at your service. I love hosting in person classes, I do online classes, and I can make PDF tutorials to follow at home at your own pace. Feel free to contact me if you’d like to hear more.

Also, if you’re in need of a catalog, I ship them free of charge after a $20 purchase on my website. This helps me with the cost of the catalog and the shipping fees.

Subscribe to 2MooreStampers’ Newsletter

If you are in the market for a new Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and like what you see here, I’d be honored to be at your service. I love hosting in person classes, I do online classes, and I can make PDF tutorials to follow at home at your own pace. Feel free to contact me if you’d like to hear more.

Also, if you’re in need of a catalog, I ship them free of charge after a $20 purchase on my website. This helps me with the cost of the catalog and the shipping fees.

13 comments

Leave a comment